Rishabh Pant and these two players will be included in India’s playing eleven, the match will start in the morning

Team India probable playing XI: The first match of the two-match Test series between India and New Zealand will start on Friday 21 February i.e. in the early morning of tomorrow. This match will be quite romantic under the ICC World Test Championship. The T20 series played earlier was won by India 5–0, while the hosts Kiwi team beat India 3–0 in the ODI series. In such a situation, what will be the result of the test series, it will be a matter to be seen.

The first ball of the match will be bowled at 4 am on Friday, while the toss will be at 3:30 pm on Friday. Which 11 players will be on the field for India against New Zealand in this match? Its picture is almost clear. Prithvi Shaw will come on the field to start the innings with Mayank Agarwal, while Shubman Gill will have to wait a bit to make his Test debut. Not much change will happen in the team, despite this, captain Virat Kohli will have trouble in the selection of the last eleven.

All-rounder Jadeja or specialist Ashwin

Talking about the batting order, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane are scheduled to play after Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw. If captain Virat Kohli goes down with 6 batsmen including wicketkeeper, then all-rounders Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin are scheduled to play. At the same time, if they play with 7 batsmen including the wicketkeeper, then either Jadeja or Ashwin will have to choose.

Pant will return

Rishabh Pant, who has been out of Team India for the last 5 Test matches, 6 ODIs and 5 T20 matches, is finding it possible to find a place in the playing XI in place of the experienced Wriddhiman Saha, as he played a brilliant innings in the practice match. At the same time, if Virat goes with Saha, then Hanuma Vihari will get a place in the playing XI. Apart from this, Ishant Sharma and Jaspreet Bumrah will also return to the Test team after recovering from injury.

India’s probable playing eleven

Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin / Ravindra Jadeja, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma.

In the last Test match played against Bangladesh, this was India’s planning XI

Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *